ian_wyrdness (ian_wyrdness) wrote in gothhousing,
ian_wyrdness
ian_wyrdness
gothhousing

Gothic Double Room in Finchley

We've got a small baby, so we're moving out of our flat in North London to a house in the country. This means that we'll have a double room in the flat to rent sometime around the end of June. I can't give an exact date yet, as we don't know exactly when we can move into our new house, but it should be late June or early July.

This is a lovely, spacious double room that would be ideal for a couple. I'll be keeping a room to use when I'm working in London, which should be two or three nights a week. So most of the time you'll have the flat to yourself.

The flat is situated in a leafy part of North London opposite Windsor Open Space park and next to Dollis Brook and the Dollis Valley Green Walk. It is a very quiet area with some of the lowest crime rates in London.

Transport links are excellent. Finchley Central (tubes and night busses to/from Central London and Camden) is within walking distance and Brent Cross shopping centre only a short drive or bus ride away. It is located very close to the North Circular and the A1, with the A41 and J2 of the M1 just a couple of minutes away.

There is plenty of nearby shopping with Brent Cross Shopping Centre and Retail Park only a short drive or bus ride away. There are no fewer than four Waitrose stores and three Tescos nearby. Wembley Ikea is only a 10 minute drive away.

The bedroom measures approximately 12'6 by 10' (3.8m by 3m) and features wood paneling. There are two windows, facing South and East, which look out over woodland; a cupboard and wardrobe. The main feature of the room is a gothic four poster bed with curtains and tapestry, made by Raven Iron Art of Camden Stables.



There is a large living room which features a recently installed marble fireplace, with a regularly inspected and cleaned chimney. It also has a home cinema system with ceiling mounted projector, dvd player and surround sound.

The kitchen has recently been refitted and has a double oven, fridge-freezer and washer-dryer.

The flat has full double glazing and remote-controlled gas central heating. There is a large built-in cupboard in the hallway for clothes and shoes. There is also a private car park for residents, plus plenty of parking space on the road outside.

Rent is £500 pcm, plus share of bills & council tax. We're taking our TV, so if you want telly you'll have to supply your own and pay the licence (the home cinema doesn't need a TV licence).

Smoking is not allowed in the flat.

If you're interested and want to arrange a viewing, then please email me at roomtorent@wyrdness.org.


Bat with a fleur-de-lys up it's bum included, if you want it.


The flash makes the walls and drapes look white.  They're actually a pale cream.  Furry-tail princess not included.
 

Real fireplace is lovely in winter


The kitchen is bigger than it looks in this photo
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 2 comments